GIN's World
Curious and Aloof

Gin's Adventures


Doggy Days
October 01, 2015

Autumn wind came when the cold air hit hard,
reminisce about my doggy days to the very end.
My friends and I parted ways as autumn moved forward,
Farewell friends, till we meet again.

I miss the dog days of summer. I still have dog days, of course, as I am a dog. But what I mean is, there are less dogs around outside now as it is getting colder now. Humans don't take long walks with their dogs when it's cold, you see. I miss my doggy friends like Tika, Ozzy, Fina, and Frank. I'm lucky if I get to sniff even one butt when I talk a walk nowadays. Grrr. Ruff!

This all gets me cranky. I can't help it, I want to play so badly with my doggy friends. The dogs I do see when I go out, I barely recognize. Where did these dogs come from? Did the cold wind blow them into my territory? I don't want to make new friends, I want to play with my old friends!! There's only so much space in this city, and my friends and I were here first!

-G


Autumn showers
September 28, 2015

The seasonal wind is refeshing,
my daily walk is ever dull and never exciting.
Dark clouds gathered and thundered,
my senses escalated as it started to shower.

It's that time of day when I nap and loaf at home. Suddenly, I felt the air turned cold, then my ears began to fold. My senses redlined and dreadful noises echoed, resembling the autumn rustle. My master approached me and carried me away from my home, and into the storm where I did not belong. "Where are you bringing me, master? Why, master, why? I've been good today. I did not destroy anything today. Why am I being punished?"

My body ached and burned as I tried to resist his grip, but he was too strong. My mind kept warning me to escape and return home, however, my limbs started to stiffen and soon I became immobiled. I cried and wailed, maybe it will reach my other master, as the downpour continued. My vision became blurry and my heart bounced rapidly. All of sudden, I escaped and returned home. Confused and dazed, my master offered me treats as sign of forgiveness. I forgive you as you are the only one I love. (Gin shower days)

-G


Fall of Autumn
September 24, 2015

Leaves turn into flowers,
the breeze cools like water.
In midwinter, Gin plays and falls,
falls after falls, he never falters.

Today was what they call the autumnal equinox, one of those days in which the number of daylight hours equals the number of nighttime hours. That means it's the beginning of fall, my favorite season! I like fall because there are more squirrels due to all the acorns lying around.

My master brought me to the store to buy eggs and milk. I wish he would let me eat those things. My other master is nicer to me, she sneaks those foods to me sometimes if I am bad enough. I know if I want something, I just have to whine and bark and maybe bite her. I get what I want.

-G